RU
RU

DATA LOSS PREVENTION (DLP-SYSTEMS)

Выберите категорию

WHERE THE DATA LEAK?

Leaks of data occur for two reasons — because of targeted attacks and banal disorganisation. The second occurs more often. As a rule, there is no difference between the cases of ‘accidentally sent sensitive information to the contractor’ and ‘maliciously revealed trade secrets’. A scatterbrain and a malicious staff member use approximately the same pattern of behaviour: they send outside the data that should not get outside the perimeter.

WHAT SHOULD BE DONE?

We offer just block any attempt of information leakage while minimising the number of false positives. In certain situations, knowing that nothing was lost, you can calmly sort out what happened and decide whether to be limited to the disciplinary action and computer literacy courses or to fire the employee with cause.

HOW TO UNDERSTAND THAT SOMEONE ‘SPILLS’ THE DATA?

There is a special technical solution called DLP-system. It is a commercial tool of the intelligence services aimed at finding specific information throughout the network traffic. That is, at all points where output of information beyond the protected perimeter is possible, a special security complex is installed.

If one started to print a list of customers, printing is stopped, and the incident is reported to the security officer. If one started to send the database of suppliers by e-mail, sending is stopped, computer of the originator of the e-mail is disconnected from the network, and the incident is reported to the security officer. Suspicious traffic between the web site and customer database may be a result of the hacker attack, it is necessary to raise the alarm, and so on.

DLP-complexes know what is restricted to disclose and how the leak may look. They ensure that anything even approximately similar to those data, even photographs and drawings roughly similar to those data (in some systems) do not spill beyond the perimeter.

After installing such system, you can forget about the problem of malicious employees and continue to worry only about the serious, targeted external attacks because DLP-systems also protect from small and average severity attacks.

I WANT TO TEST IT MYSELF. CAN I TAKE A LOOK?

Yes, we have a test bench with a deployed DLP-system, and we can simulate a small pilot intrusion, so you can really see how it works.

WERE THERE PRACTICAL CASES WHERE IT SAVED ONE'S DATABASE?

Yes. We can tell you in person. In short, a top manager began to copy the data, but the system raised the alarm at the very first segment. They managed to cut short the leak and catch him red-handed.

Projects direction

Ask the Manager

ENG
ENG

Защита от утечки информации (DLP-системы)

Выберите категорию

ОТКУДА УТЕКАЮТ ДАННЫЕ?

Утечки информации происходят по двум причинам — из-за направленных атак и из-за банальной неорганизованности. Второе встречается куда чаще. А надо сказать, что принципиально случаи вроде «случайно отправил контрагенту секретную информацию» и «злонамеренно раскрыл коммерческую тайну» ничем не отличаются. У неорганизованного и злонамеренного сотрудника примерно один и тот же шаблон поведения: он отправляет наружу то, что не должно оказываться за периметром.

ЧТО ДЕЛАТЬ?

Мы предлагаем просто блокировать любую попытку утечки информации, при этом сводя к минимуму количество ложных срабатываний. В отдельных ситуациях, зная, что ничего никуда не утекло, можно спокойно разбираться, что же происходило. И стоит ограничиться выговором и курсами компьютерной грамотности — или пора увольнять человека по статье.

КАК ПОНЯТЬ, ЧТО КТО-ТО «СЛИВАЕТ» ДАННЫЕ?

Есть специальные технические решения — DLP-системы. Это коммерческая реализация инструментария спецслужб, направленная на поиск определённой информации во всём сетевом трафике. То есть на всех точках, где возможен выход информации за охраняемый периметр, стоит специальный сторожевой комплекс.

Начали печатать список клиентов — остановить печать, сообщить безопаснику. Начали отправлять почтой базу данных поставщиков — остановить отправку, отключить компьютер отправляющего от сети, сообщить безопаснику. Появился странный трафик между сайтом и базой данных клиентов, возможно, хакерская атака, — нужно поднять тревогу. И так далее.

DLP-комплексы знают, что именно нельзя выносить и как это может выглядеть. И следят за тем, чтобы ничего даже примерно похожего, даже фотографии и рисунки примерно похожего (в некоторых системах) не уходили за периметр.

После установки такой системы можно забыть о проблеме злонамеренных сотрудников и продолжить беспокоиться только о серьёзных направленных атаках извне. Потому что от несерьёзных и атак средней серьёзности DLP-системы также закроют.

ХОЧУ ПРОВЕРИТЬ САМ, МОЖНО ПОСМОТРЕТЬ?

Да, у нас есть тестовый стенд с развёрнутой DLP-системой, и мы можем попробовать маленькое пилотное внедрение, чтобы вы увидели, как это всё работает.

БЫЛИ ПРАКТИЧЕСКИЕ СЛУЧАИ, КОГДА ЭТО СПАСАЛО ЧЬЮ-ТО БАЗУ?

Да. Можем рассказать при личной встрече. Если коротко — руководитель высокого уровня начал копировать данные, но система подняла тревогу на первом же сегменте. Удалось вовремя пресечь и поймать его с поличным.

ПРОЕКТЫ НАПРАВЛЕНИЯ

Задать вопрос менеджеру

Новости